IF YOU DEACTIVATE
Your profile (timeline) and all information associated with it disappears from the Facebook service immediately.
People on Facebook will not be able to search for you or view any of your information.
Facebook saves your profile (timeline) information (friends, photos, interests, etc.), just in case you want to come back to Facebook at some point. If you choose to reactivate your account, everything will look just the way it did when you left.